Omnisend Pricing 2026: Plans, SMS, WhatsApp and Real Costs
Omnisend pricing read on October 24, 2026: Free, Standard and Pro by list size, who is billed, SMS rates by country and three worked Shopify costs.

Table of contents (13)
- What are Omnisend's plans?
- How much does Omnisend cost at your list size?
- Who counts as a billable contact?
- How many emails does each plan include?
- How much does SMS cost on Omnisend?
- What else changes the bill?
- What would a Shopify store pay? Three worked examples
- Store 1: 1,800 billable contacts, email only
- Store 2: 14,000 billable contacts, email and US SMS
- Store 3: 25,000 subscribers, 35,000 billable contacts
- Does Omnisend include WhatsApp?
- Where does WhatsApp with Kanal fit next to Omnisend?
- Omnisend pricing in short
Key takeaways
- Omnisend prices Standard and Pro on billable contacts: on October 24, 2026, Standard started at $16 a month for 500 contacts with 12 emails per contact, and Pro at $59 a month for up to 2,500 contacts with unlimited emails.
- Billable contacts include non-subscribers who received automated messages, such as Shopify customers who ordered without accepting marketing, so the bill can rise while the subscriber count stays flat.
- Since May 4, 2026, new customers buy SMS credits on the Pro plan only, at $0.009 to $0.007 per SMS to the US and $0.063 to $0.049 to France, depending on monthly SMS spend.
Omnisend publishes three plans: Free at $0 (250 contacts, 500 emails a month), Standard from $16 a month and Pro from $59 a month, with custom pricing above 150,000 contacts. Standard and Pro follow the number of billable contacts in your account: on October 24, 2026, a list of 9,001 to 10,000 contacts cost $132 a month on Standard and $150 on Pro. SMS is not part of any plan price: since May 4, 2026, new customers buy SMS credits on Pro only, from $0.009 per SMS to the United States.
Every figure below comes from Omnisend's pricing page and its help center, read on October 24, 2026, in US dollars, with the "Pay 3 months upfront" option switched off unless stated. When a price depends on the list-size slider, the bracket is named. For a side-by-side with Klaviyo, see Omnisend vs Klaviyo. This guide stays on Omnisend's own bill: what drives it, what each plan includes, and what three Shopify stores would pay.
What are Omnisend's plans?
| Free | Standard | Pro | Custom | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $0 | From $16 (500 contacts) | From $59 (up to 2,500 contacts) | Quote from sales |
| Contacts | 250 | Priced by bracket up to 150,000 | Priced by bracket up to 150,000 | Above 150,000, agreed amount |
| Emails per month | 500 | 12 × your list | Unlimited, fair use up to 60 × your list | Unlimited |
| Web push notifications | 500 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| SMS | Not for new accounts since May 4, 2026 | Not for new accounts since May 4, 2026 | Add-on, from $0.007 per SMS | Add-on |
| AI tools | Not listed | Omnisend Agent, 2 tools (Forms, Chat) | Omnisend Agent Pro, 5 tools (adds dynamic content, product recommender, personalized sending time) | Same 5 tools |
| Omnisend branding on emails and forms | Shown | Removed | Removed | Not stated |
| Dedicated account expert | No | When you pay $400 a month or more | When you pay $400 a month or more | Not stated |
Source: Omnisend pricing page, read on October 24, 2026.
Source: Omnisend pricing page, read on October 24, 2026. 1: list size, 2: the three published plans, 3: the prepayment option.
Three details from the same page matter before you pick:
- Pro has a floor. Its first price, $59, covers up to 2,500 contacts. A 600-contact store pays the same Pro price as a 2,500-contact store.
- Some things come with every plan: free migration of your contacts, data and segments, 24/7 live chat and email support (the Free plan included), and Omnisend MCP, which connects your account to an AI tool to check performance or build campaigns.
- Billing is in US dollars, by card. Prices shown in CAD, AUD, GBP or EUR are estimates. Omnisend accepts Visa, Mastercard and American Express, and its help center states that prices exclude VAT.
Omnisend's Shopify App Store listing shows the same three plans and had a rating of 4.7 out of 5 from 3,195 reviews on October 24, 2026.
How much does Omnisend cost at your list size?
The slider runs from 0 to 250 contacts up to "150,001+", where pricing becomes custom. A selection of brackets:
| Billable contacts | Standard | Emails included on Standard | Pro (unlimited emails) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 251 to 500 | $16 | 6,000 | $59 |
| 501 to 1,000 | $20 | 12,000 | $59 |
| 1,501 to 2,000 | $30 | 24,000 | $59 |
| 2,001 to 2,500 | $44 | 30,000 | $59 |
| 2,501 to 3,000 | $50 | 36,000 | $70 |
| 7,001 to 9,000 | $127 | 108,000 | $145 |
| 13,501 to 15,000 | $207 | 180,000 | $348 |
| 29,001 to 30,000 | $338 | 360,000 | $497 |
| 45,001 to 50,000 | $413 | 600,000 | $715 |
| 95,001 to 100,000 | $900 | 1,200,000 | $1,334 |
| 145,001 to 150,000 | $1,456 | 1,800,000 | $1,914 |
| 150,001 and more | Custom | Custom | Custom |
Source: Omnisend pricing page, list-size slider, monthly billing, read on October 24, 2026.
How to read it:
- Brackets are uneven. 7,001 to 9,000 is one bracket, and so is 13,501 to 15,000. A store at 7,001 contacts pays the same as one at 9,000.
- The gap between Standard and Pro widens with the list. It is $15 a month at 2,001 to 2,500 contacts, $141 at 13,501 to 15,000 and $302 at 45,001 to 50,000.
- Standard's allowance is 12 emails per contact. That is three campaigns a week to your whole list with nothing left for automated flows. The next sections show what happens when you go over.
Klaviyo also prices on list size, with different rules for who is billed: our Klaviyo pricing guide has its figures.
Who counts as a billable contact?
The list-size selector carries a short rule: you are billed for subscribers and for non-subscribers who received automated messages, and unsubscribed contacts are not billed. The help center article Omnisend Pricing Plans 2026 details the non-subscribers. For a Shopify store, they include customers who:
- placed an order without checking the "Accept marketing" box at checkout,
- abandoned a cart or browsed products,
- created an account without subscribing to marketing,
- were imported from a file without an opt-in date.
Source: Omnisend Help Center, Omnisend Pricing Plans 2026, read on October 24, 2026.
Non-subscribers cannot receive marketing campaigns, but they can receive automated, order-related messages, which is why Omnisend counts them. Four consequences for your bill:
- The tier moves on its own. Omnisend adjusts your tier every billing cycle from the billable count, and sends an email before any upgrade. Checkout traffic alone can push you into the next bracket.
- Each person counts once. A contact in several segments, or subscribed to both email and SMS, is billed once.
- You can check the number. It sits under Audience > Total billable contacts.
- You can lower it. Unsubscribing inactive contacts changes the tier at the next billing cycle. If abandoned carts or bots make the count swing, support can discuss a fixed tier (a beta), never below your subscriber count.
The Free plan has its own rule: you can upload more than 250 contacts, but campaigns go to a segment of 250 contacts or fewer.
How many emails does each plan include?
| Plan | Email allowance | At the limit |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 500 a month | You are prompted to upgrade |
| Standard | Billable contacts × 12 per billing cycle | Campaigns stop, and contacts who trigger automations are removed from workflows until the cycle renews or you upgrade |
| Pro | Unlimited, under a fair use policy (up to 60 × your list per the plan comparison table) | Not applicable |
Source: Omnisend Pricing Plans 2026 and pricing page, read on October 24, 2026.
To check your fit, compute monthly emails = campaigns per month × list size + automated emails and compare it with 12 × your list. Omnisend always asks you to confirm an upgrade before it happens. An upgrade mid-cycle is prorated: in the help center's example, a merchant who paid $70 for Standard 15 days earlier and moves to a $105 Pro plan pays about $70, and the billing cycle restarts.
How much does SMS cost on Omnisend?
The rules changed on May 4, 2026. According to Omnisend's article Manage your SMS credits and subscription, an account that subscribes to a paid plan since that date can buy SMS on Pro only, as a separate SMS credits subscription, with no credits included in the plan. Free and Standard accounts keep SMS only if they had an active SMS subscription before May 4, 2026 and kept their legacy setup.
Source: Omnisend pricing page, SMS credits estimator, read on October 24, 2026.
The SMS subscription is a dollar amount per month ($10, $15, $20 and up). The rate per message depends on the recipient country and on that monthly amount:
| Recipient country | $10 to $49.99 a month | $50 to $999.99 | $1,000 to $9,999.99 | $10,000 and more |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | $0.009 | $0.0085 | $0.008 | $0.007 |
| Canada | $0.025 | $0.0235 | $0.022 | $0.019 |
| United Kingdom | $0.045 | $0.0425 | $0.04 | $0.035 |
| Australia | $0.036 | $0.034 | $0.032 | $0.028 |
| Spain | $0.045 | $0.0425 | $0.04 | $0.035 |
| France | $0.063 | $0.0595 | $0.056 | $0.049 |
| Germany | $0.108 | $0.102 | $0.096 | $0.084 |
Source: Omnisend pricing page, "Check all volume rates", read on October 24, 2026.
In practice, the estimator showed that $50 a month buys 5,882 SMS to the United States and 840 to France, and $100 buys 4,255 to Canada and 2,353 to the United Kingdom. The mechanics that change the count:
- Length. One SMS holds 160 characters. A 161 to 320 character message is billed as 2 SMS, 321 to 480 as 3.
- Every recipient counts. A campaign to 2,000 subscribers uses at least 2,000 SMS. Before you send, Omnisend shows the estimated cost for US and Canadian recipients, for other countries, and in total.
- Credits expire. Unused credits roll over to the next cycle and expire after 60 days.
- Top-ups and auto-upgrade. One-time credits ($5, $10, $25 or a custom amount) are non-refundable. Auto-upgrade to the next tier, with an optional ceiling, can only be set when you first subscribe.
- Per brand. Each connected brand has its own SMS budget, and MMS goes to US and Canadian numbers only.
If you already pay Omnisend: Pro accounts from before May 4, 2026 are on "Legacy Pro", with SMS credits equal to the plan price included. Legacy Pro moves to the current Pro on October 26, 2026. SMS then needs a separate subscription, which Omnisend may add automatically from your last 30 days of usage, and a temporary pricing protection may apply for six months if your total cost rises by more than 20%. Note that the pricing page FAQ still lists SMS on the Free plan, while the help center articles on the May 2026 change say it is no longer available there.
For SMS costs across several tools, including carrier fees, see our guide to SMS marketing pricing.
What else changes the bill?
- Starter discount. On your first upgrade to a paid plan, paying three months upfront takes 30% off those three months: $33.60 instead of $48 for Standard at 500 contacts, $123.90 instead of $177 for Pro. The regular monthly price applies afterwards, and the discount can be used once.
- Standard add-ons. Personalized content (conditional content, product recommendations) and Personalized sending time cost from $5 a month each on Standard, scaling with your list. Both are included in Pro.
- Account expert. Standard and Pro customers paying $400 a month or more get a dedicated account expert.
- Plan changes, cancellation and freeze. Switching between Standard and Pro restarts the billing cycle, and the unused part of what you paid goes toward the next payment. Cancelling a paid plan takes effect at the end of the current cycle and returns you to the Free plan. You can also freeze the account and keep your data for 12 months for a one-off $50 plus VAT.
What would a Shopify store pay? Three worked examples
The stores are fictional. The prices are those displayed on October 24, 2026.
Store 1: 1,800 billable contacts, email only
Two campaigns a week to the whole list, plus about 2 automated emails per contact per month.
- Volume: 8 × 1,800 + 2 × 1,800 = 14,400 + 3,600 = 18,000 emails a month.
- Standard (1,501 to 2,000 contacts): $30 a month with 24,000 emails. 18,000 fits.
- First year with the starter discount: 3 × $21 + 9 × $30 = $63 + $270 = $333.
- Pro would cost 3 × $41.30 + 9 × $59 = $654.90 over the same year, for SMS access and the Pro AI tools.
Store 2: 14,000 billable contacts, email and US SMS
Three campaigns a week, about 2 automated emails per contact per month, and 9,500 one-segment SMS a month to US numbers.
- Email volume: 12 × 14,000 + 2 × 14,000 = 168,000 + 28,000 = 196,000 emails. Standard at 13,501 to 15,000 contacts ($207) includes 180,000, so it runs out before the end of the month.
- Pro: $348 a month, unlimited emails.
- SMS: 9,500 × $0.0085 = $80.75. The smallest subscription that covers it is $90 (10,588 SMS). Total: $348 + $90 = $438 a month.
- If the texts run to 2 segments, that is 19,000 SMS. The $160 tier buys 18,824, so the store needs the $200 tier: $348 + $200 = $548 a month.
Store 3: 25,000 subscribers, 35,000 billable contacts
The store has 25,000 email subscribers, plus 10,000 Shopify customers who ordered without accepting marketing and received order automations.
- Billed on 35,000 contacts (32,001 to 35,000): Standard $356, Pro $546.
- Billed on its 25,000 subscribers alone (23,501 to 25,000), it would pay Standard $282, Pro $400.
- The non-subscribers cost $74 a month on Standard ($888 a year) and $146 a month on Pro.
The formula to fill in with your own numbers: plan price at your billable-contact bracket + SMS subscription tier + Standard add-ons, in US dollars, excluding VAT.
Does Omnisend include WhatsApp?
No WhatsApp channel appears in the plans: the pricing page lists email, SMS and MMS, and web push. Brevo, by comparison, sells WhatsApp credits on its Professional and Enterprise plans (see our Brevo pricing breakdown). Omnisend's help center describes two routes:
- Webhooks in automations. The article Use Webhooks in Automation shows a webhook step calling the WhatsApp Business API or a third-party service. Webhooks are available on paid plans only, and Omnisend warns that they require significant effort on your side and often developer involvement.
- Third-party integrations. The help center lists integrations with WhatsApp marketing tools that sync contacts or receive Omnisend events.
Either way, WhatsApp messages are not on your Omnisend invoice: Meta bills them, and the WhatsApp tool bills its own subscription.
Where does WhatsApp with Kanal fit next to Omnisend?
Omnisend keeps email and SMS. Kanal, our WhatsApp marketing and sales app for Shopify, runs the WhatsApp part from your Shopify data. You can compare the two products on our Kanal vs Omnisend page.
- Shopify automations on WhatsApp. Abandoned checkout recovery, order confirmations, shipping updates and back-in-stock alerts, with quiet hours.
- Campaigns and segments. WhatsApp campaigns to opted-in contacts, with segments by number of orders and by orders over a period.
- Opt-in collected for WhatsApp. Consent given for email or SMS in Omnisend, or at Shopify checkout, does not carry over: Shopify contacts arrive in Kanal with an unknown status. Kanal collects WhatsApp opt-in with its widget, pop-ups, QR codes and WhatsApp links, and a STOP reply opts the contact out.
- No Omnisend integration. Kanal automations can start from an incoming webhook (Kanal generates the URL and the key), and Omnisend's paid plans have a webhook step. Connecting the two is a technical setup to test, not a ready-made integration.
On cost, Kanal plans start at €89 a month (Pro), then €149 (Scale) and €350 (Business), as listed on our pricing page. Meta's message fees are billed separately. According to Meta's pricing page, read on October 24, 2026, Meta charges per delivered message, at a rate set by message category and recipient country, and the first 1,000 service messages per business phone number each month are free. For US stores, one limit shapes the plan: Meta does not deliver marketing templates to US phone numbers, so WhatsApp serves order updates and conversations there rather than promotions (details in our guide to WhatsApp marketing in the USA).
Omnisend pricing in short
- Plans: Free ($0), Standard from $16, Pro from $59 for up to 2,500 contacts, custom above 150,000.
- Price driver: billable contacts, non-subscribers who received automations included, recalculated every cycle.
- Emails: 12 per contact on Standard, unlimited under fair use on Pro.
- SMS: Pro only since May 4, 2026, priced by country and monthly spend.
- WhatsApp: not in the plans; it runs through a webhook or a dedicated tool such as Kanal.
Want to see WhatsApp running next to your email and SMS tool? Book a Kanal demo.
See Kanal on your own store
- Your campaigns and cart reminders on WhatsApp, starting from your own store
- Post-purchase offers, back-in-stock alerts, then the AI agent that advises your customers
- You leave with the plan that fits and its price
From €89/month

- brands
- 500+
- to set up
- 5 min
- open rate on WhatsApp
- +90%

Nicolas helps e-commerce brands grow revenue with WhatsApp marketing. With deep expertise in Shopify ecosystems and conversational commerce, he shares proven strategies for abandoned cart recovery, broadcast campaigns, and AI-powered customer engagement.


